Donjobo’s Thoughts: Career Fairs

Donjobo’s Thoughts: Career Fairs

big city

A now conscious Jimmy enters the room angrily as he notices that Donjobo hasn’t posted his anime review for the week.

NOTE: This post doesn’t contain anime. I do apologize, but it’s a continuation from Donjobo’s Thoughts on Reboots, Remakes, and Reimaginings.

“Where is it,” Jimmy shouts as he enter’s the same room Donjobo is in.

“JAH,” Donjobo shouts and falls onto the floor as the quite room suddenly got loud from another’s doing.

“JEEZE, was it necessary to roar like Chirstain Bale Batman while entering a room Jimmy,” the recently fallen asks as he stands back up.

hot meal hot date

“Where is the review? I’m glad to see that Cevian posted another episode of his abridged series, but you didn’t post,” Jimmy scolds.

“I did what I could review wise and I will post it this week. It’s another New Anime Brew and it’s from the 2015 fall season. Either case I had to take care of some responsibilities,” Donjobo explains.

“Preparing for your session of Ryuu-tama this weekend isn’t a responsibility,” Jimmy grunts.

Ryuu-tama cover on hotel bed AWA 2015

“Well I did do that, but what I spent the most time on was preparing for a career fair from my alumnus,” the flustered writer retorts to the questioner.

“Oh how did that go,” Jimmy clams down and continues.

“Pretty well. One person is keeping tabs on me like cow. I turned in my resume to one of the companies that I’ve been applying for and their response was ‘Oh your that resume!’ which is a good thing to hear because this means that people are looking through them. One human resources person, we’ve talked on the phone and communicated through e-mail plenty of times and once we introduced each other I instantly talked to a supervisor that I would work under. One person almost fainted from my resume because it matched eye-to-eye with what they want. Another group matched eye-to-eye with my past experience that I felt like were already co-workers. After the career fair, I did get two calls for an interview,” Donjobo explains as he seeks the Dilbert lifestyle.

Toshiyuki Roberi

“That’s Jim-fine-n-dandy, but post the reviews. This is why I’m a reader,” Jimmy complains.

“Your running out of money to party aren’t you,” Donjobo asks.

Malon Dong


Thank you for reading once again. Please like, follow, bookmark, or share this article on Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, and other social media as well as if you found this article enjoyable.

Remember to comment below to let me understand what you think about the article.

Also follow me on Tumblr to keep track of any new updates or new posts from our blog. Click this sentence to jump to the page.

For those Twitter followers out there to follow updates and personal progressions of my articles. Click here on this sentence to enter the bird cage.

For other reviews related please click any bold blue titles below:

 

About donjobo

Greetings and hello my name is Donjobo!!! I collect anime media like DVDs, Blu-Rays, and VHS tapes. I enjoy and watch many anime series and also review them as well. From the new to the old and from the know to the unknown.

Leave a comment